Help with housekeeping/gardenner/babysitter in Kootenay Bay, BC, Canada

  • Canada
  • Favourited 51 times
  • Last activity: 28/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    My fiance and I own a lovely campground on Kootenay Lake.
    We have a Daughter of two years old.
    We are looking for a babysitter and someone to help me with the meals. Our campground has a beach, a volleyball field, and a garden, chickens...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Kootenay Lake is magical. The abundance of fruits, trees, hikes, winery, artists. You will be able to meet our beautiful guests and learn about our culture. We are a French.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with my two years old girl so I can get in the office a couple of hours per day.
    I could use help to babysit, garden, cook meals, and clean our house. If it's the right match, it could be a long-term nanny job.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a full equipped camper availble from May 1 to October 15.

    We can eat together, or you can cook on the barbecue, and use the showers building.

    Free laundry. You will have access to our Kayaks, Pedal boat, paddleboard, pédalo, pedal bike. Free wifi. If you are an expérimente driver, you could use our truck to get around.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Kayaking, boating, hiking, Pedal Bike, visiting Creston and Nelson, visiting the artist of Crawford Bay.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have wifi, and the Helper could use my office to work.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Yes, we have a spot with water, and power.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Small no barky pet. Good with kids.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 Hours per Day

Host ref number: 567412431419

Feedback

Northern Ontario Adventures, Canada
Looking for occasional help around the house in Vancouver westside comfy modern home, Canada