Help us with DIY projects and gardening in Saussignac, France

Country

France

new host  

Favourited 0 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/06/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Caro and Sean Feely are South African Irish and have lived in France for well over a decade. We are passionate about the environment and organic gardening. We are looking for help and cultural exchange. Caro is a writer and Sean was a journalist in a previous life. We lived and worked in many places before settling in France.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are keen to share our love of France and this region in particular and of organic and ecological living. We are 10 minutes walk from a vibrant village and 5 minutes drive or 15 mins cycle from a train station so lots of options for exploring the region.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for urgent help with repairing and repainting shutters, doors, windows on our house and weeding and gardening. We take turns to cook, prepare and clean up shared meals so this is part of life here too.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom with bathroom en suite, amazing views, wifi and access to kitchen facilities. Meals are shared in the week and supplies are provided for you to cater for yourself on the weekend.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 5 minutes from an SNCF (French rail) station - Gardonne- with direct access from Bordeaux and Sarlat where we offer pickup when you arrive. Bikes are available for exploring.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have good wifi and a desk in the bedroom.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have space for a campervan or motorhome.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 566636126941