Share our beautiful area and help our family on Vancouver Island, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 229 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four with our two little boys. We live in our newly build dream house in the rainforest, right in between two beaches in Ucluelet. It is a 15 minutes walk to the village center. Hiking trails start right in front of our doorstep. We are artisans who upcycle old sails into sailbags, doing art and running our little B&B business. We love the outdoors, hiking, camping, wildlife watching and boating...this is the Wild West Coast! We love to do fun family activities and little adventures.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have been living in Ucluelet/Tofino for over 10 years...We are very creative folks, so you can get an inside view of an artist life and work. We would love to welcome you in our family/friends life.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a motivated preferably female who likes to join our young family. We need someone to help out our family during the week for a few hours mostly in the morning or afternoon (but we are flexible:) also making dinner once in a while and light housework!
    Ideally we are looking for a commitment 1 month and up. This area is remote and a hot spot for visitors from all over the world. So much to explore here in Ucluelet, Tofino & Pacific Rim National park around the corner, one of the best places to visit in BC :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom with a window towards the coastal mountains. You will be on the second floor of the house and have access to our bathroom. Two beaches are a 5 minutes walk away!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live between two beaches (wonderful sunsets) and within walking distance to the world famous Wild Pacific Trail. We have deers visiting us in our backyard regularly. Whales, sealions and bald eagles can often be sighted from the trails...It's a 15 min walk to the village center and a 15 min car ride to the Pacific Rim National Park. Tofino is 45 min by bus. We also have a bike for you to borrow. You are welcome to join us for fun activities! (we love to visit the national park or going to Tofino) Welcome to the Wild West Coast!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week, flexible

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)











Host ref number: 563672928967