Workaway in beautiful North Cornwall, Nick and Jane would love some help with our garden and home and various projects on our land, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 533 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    156

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    84.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Nick and Jane run their busy B&B retreat, Nick is a hotelier and Jane a cook and nutritionist. We also run yoga and nutrition retreats and cookery workshops. Our B&B has 5 beautiful rooms and we cook a delicious organic breakfast for our guests. The other important member of our family is Joey our dog who is loved by everyone who comes!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Beautiful house in peaceful surroundings in north cornwall with easy access to everything cornwall has to offer. Close to surfing beaches and Camel trail cycle path, historic Tintagel, Eden Project etc. An opportunity to learn/improve English language and explore the cultural heritage of Cornwall and outdoor life.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Would best suit couples or 2 friends.Volunteers to help in our house (cleaning and cooking) and garden , house maintenance and building help. We are establishing an organic vegetable garden in our orchard this year so it would be great to have anyone with the right knowledge!.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and rusty French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom/sitting room. Some meals shared with us and your own space too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We run a B&B retreat so have lots of lovely guests so whilst its a peaceful place there is plenty going on. We also run yoga retreats and have a yoga space and meditation room. There is a local bus but we are fairly remote so transport would be useful. Nearest towns are Wadebridge and Bodmin which are about 3 miles away.We have bikes and the Camel trail is nearby, We are always going into our local town and there are good links there for public transport. Lots of attractions and historical attractions within 40 miles. Padstow, Rock, Port Isaac, Tintagel and Newquay all close with lots of surfing beaches and coastal path for breathtaking walks. National Trust properties, Llanhydrock and Trerife are also fairly close.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 559746494225