1 / 5

Help with DIY and daily family life in an beautiful nature reserve area in Võrumaa, Estonia

  • Estonia
  • Favourited 4 times
  • Last activity: 20 Nov 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    We are a small family of 3. We are 29, 30 year old couple and a baby. We are locals in southern Estonia, have been living elsewhere and came back here because of the beautiful nature, families we have here and lot of outdoor opportunities for kids. We are renovating a home for us and need some extra help. Biggest work is already done last year and we made it pissible to live here comfortably, but we would like to finish many projects outdoors (gardening, building) and would also appreciate cooking, housework, babysitting, but I guess we can agree on the things you feel most comfortable with. We are also very open to your creativity in our projects.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can teach you abour Estonian culture and take you to Estonian sauna, show you southern Estonia, you can enjoy beautiful nature in the place we live and are building as well.
    We are happy to learn about your culture and language as well

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Painting etc.. finishing a home, during summertime probably mostly outdoors. As we have a baby and my husband is working we need some help with our projects: painting the shed, creating relaxing area outdoors (some buiding, some planning and decorating), renovating the facade of the house etc

    Some gardening work / outdoor work (mowing the lawn, growing green foods, flowers, garden planning etc.

    Cooking and playing with our baby is also a possibility so I would work a little bit at home.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Estonian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    You can stay with us in a private room or in an another house (which does not have all the conveniences).
    Can eat with us or cook separately depending on where you stay.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are happy to show you around and if you need you can take a bus to Võru (once a day) or we can take you there if we are going anyway.
    We are:
    8km from Haanja (Big Egg Hill Mountain)
    10 km from Vastseliina (Medevial Castle Ruins)
    17 km from Võru (Tamula, cafes, where we mostly shop for food and do everything we need)
    80 km from Tartu (Ahhaa Centre, my university city)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 559485187924



Come and help to create one earthy farm and enjoy the countryside in Valgamaa, Estonia
Help us around the house and garden in Rapla, Estonia