1 / 5
updated  

Join our busy family and help with our children in Port d'Alcúdia, Spain

  • Favourited 81 times
  • Last activity: 14 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am a single father of 2 girls, aged 6 and 7, I would need someone to take of them between 3-5 hours a day, depending on the week, for 4 days a week, here in Mallorca(Spain), living 100 metres from a beach that is gorgeous, not only that, we would be doing excursions with them around the island and you would be invited too. We offer acomodation, food from our family owned restaurant, 2 meals a day, and depending on the hours you do, some spending money too. It’s an amazing opportunity for someone who likes sun, sea and kids. And what can I say about the girls?…..they’re just amazing, they have their ups and downs, but they are very grounded for their age, as I think, because I’m their Dad.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You would be living for free for 4 weeks in one of the most attractive destinations around the world, spend time with the girls and practice your skills if you want to become a teacher/carer for kids. Go on trips around the island and improve your language too.

  • Help

    Help

    I would need alternate weeks some babysitting from 12 until 15 and maybe 18 until 22 one week and the other week, only 12 until 15. For 4 days a week, as the mother is off 2 days a week and I am off 1 day a week.

    Personally I would like someone that spoke either Spanish or English at least as a second language, with love for kids and adventure, I love to take them to the beach, park, pic-nic, etc, and I would expect the same from you, just have fun with them. I don’t like screens for my daughters and either the person taking care of them while they are with the girls. Your spare time it’s personal.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    To be truthful I’m not very interested in learning/teaching a language, but for someone that wants to improve their Spanish, or English, it’s a fantastic opportunity, and if you like to teach too, I could learn a new language, it could be interesting.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    This is still not 100% clear, I have a 2 bedroom apartment, one for the girls and one for me, but the girls sleep with me, in my bed, so there is an empty room.
    If it was too tight or just uncomfortable for anybody, you or us, my mum has an apartment next door with a lounge where we could set up a bed too, I prefer to meet the person and hear their opinion to get to a better agreement.
    Food wise, we have a restaurant open for 6 days a week and you could eat 2 meals a day there, it’s open from 12 pm until 22 pm, and the food is delicious, and I guess the weeks the girls sleep with me, we normally have pancakes every morning, as I love making it for them, and whoever is there too.

    I am offering accommodation, and all the meals needed a day, 2 in a restaurant and the other at home

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    With your time off you can do as you please, the beach is close, you can climb, kite surf, paddle surf, hike, etc… you name it, Mallorca has it.
    As you see, I only talk about outdoors sports because I love them, I can rock climb and kite-surf, not only that, I can teach them too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have an average internet connection here in the house, in the room you would be staying is better, in the lounge it’s not that great and I wouldn’t recommend it to upload/download big files, but it’s stable enough.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I could accept a pet, I love animals, but it’s an apartamento and it’s not very big, with a small terrace, so you would be having to walk the dog several times a day, if it’s a cat, I have a cat flap to the terrace door 🤷‍♂️😅 even though I have no cat anymore 😢

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 558878911118

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)






Vera, near the beautiful beach in Andalucia, Spain
Be part of the family and help with child care on the island of Menorca, Spain