Come and help our family with learning English in Carpi, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/09/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, i'm Raphael, 7 years old. My family is bilingual: my mom is austrian, my dad is italian. We visit Austria often. Other relatives are italian native speakers but can speak english too. As you will discover in the next boxes, i'd like you to spend time with me and help me improving my english. Please keep reading !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    WIth my family, you can have a glimpse on 2 different cultures at a time, if you stay with my family. And you can lern italian, as we speak italian in the family.
    My town is nice but not touristy, so you'll be in a 100% italian environment, when you walk out of our house.
    We live at day-trip distance from sites as Florence, Venice, Verona etc etc. It's a very strategic position that will allow you to take nice sightseeing trips with us or on your own. And if you like italian food ( real pasta, ice cream, pizza. i mean the real one, not that " pizza hut" style stuff), then this is the place for you.
    You'll have the chance to use a gym in the morning, in case you like working out, it'll be free of charge for you.

  • Help

    Help

    Dear travellers, i'm Raphael and i'm 7 years old ( 8 by the time you arrive). I would like to have someone to help me with learning english. I'm doing ok with it, i've been learning it since i was 1, but i need to keep it up, right? It'll be fun. If you love dogs, even better. My best friend is a labrador,Sven, he's 5 and he'll love to have you as a friend. Oh, one last thing, do you like cooking? If you like, you can help with preparing my dinner from time to time. If you come in may-june - july, most of your day will be by the poolside so bring your books. So, come talk to me!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have a single room with bathroom at the ground floor (some would call it "first floor") while me and my family live upstairs.
    We have lunch and dinner together as We find them nice times to chat and share about how the day was for everyone of us. I hope you join!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in Carpi, Italy, pop. 70.000. We live 12 walking minutes away from a train station that can connect you (directly or with 1 connection) to every major italian city. Free italian classes for foreigners are available at walking distance ( 5 minutes). Our house is in a residential area, 10 walking minutes away from the city center.
    We like meeting friends, having good food with them, taking daytrips to nice places ( last one was at Cinque Terre), and we like to live in harmony. We try to have a healthy diet, eat a lot of organic products and reduce to the max our meat consumption. Some of us basically don't eat meat, but it's ok if you do.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 557818999225