Help renovate the farm in Casais, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    225

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a portuguese couple that are living from earth activities. My wife is an achitect and I am a creative living.
    Our propert as 2 hectares and we are renovating two houses, one of them is a B&B with six bedrooms and recovering the farm. The propertie is located in the Algarve mountain: Serra de Monchique, in the south slope with a nice sea view.
    We make ecological agriculture and gardening.
    Our place is in the middle of the nature, but very near to the local small village, a very quiet place.
    We tried to live as ecological way as possible, trying to use only natural products and no chemical stuff.
    We are living here with 1 dog, 6 cats, 2 dunkeys and 2 sheep

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We like to have here people living close together with us as members of the family, as friends.

    Practice language and live with Portuguese culture.

  • Help

    Help

    - gardening
    - helping to rebuild up the house of clay,
    - garden walls,
    - taking care of the animals

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    At the moment we have a roulote and it is possible to camp,
    At the moment the roulote serva for a worker, or a couple, I will arrange tents, but it is necessary to study the place there is possibility of constructing in an alternative way a place for this purpose in the future, we are still starting

    The food will be combined by the workers, I will provide food while there is no garden.
    We eat everything by giving preference to local produce.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The mountains are good for walking in the middle of nowhere.
    We have a small and a bigger village about 5-10 km away from our house and some bigger cities around 30 km away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 556958984345