Confolens, Poitou Charentes, help with animals and land management France

Country

France

Favourited 70 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  • Description

    Description

    Myself and my husband live on the borders of the Vienne/Charente with the nearest town being Confolens which each year hosts an international dance and music festival. We live in a rural community, next door to a French Riding Centre. We ourselves have horses and a donkey who are mostly old and rescued. We also have dogs, cats, chickens and ducks. and a pet pig. We would love help with all the animals and land management , quite heavy work so need to be strong.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I speak fairly good french, we have a good senses of humour, we love to learn about other cultures and could help you with animal knowledge..

  • Help

    Help

    Help with horses/ponies. Some strimming and land management and some general gardening. Cooking if you want to show us your national dish but not necessary.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We would offer either a double or twin room with sole use of bathroom facilities and an area for reading/relaxing/ television if you wanted to have some time quietly on your own. We can also offer riding, cycling and fishing.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area we live in is quite quiet but with beautiful farming countryside. We have some great places to visit nearby e.g. , Vallee de Singes (Monkey Park), Velorail, the beautiful town of Confolens which every August has a world famous folk music/dance festival and we are only one hour away from Poitiers where there is Futuroscope and 45 minutes from Angouleme and Limoges. All three are wonderful towns. We also have some great rivers close by should you enjoy fishing/kayaking etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Around 4 hours per day, 5 days

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 556862726217