Gardening and household help in the beautiful hills of Canterbury, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/03/2021

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Gillie and I are a late 60s early 70s couple who love the company of younger people, and from time to time need a variety of extra help in the garden and on our lifestyle block. We live in an architecturally designed house in a beautiful area in the low hills of inland Canterbury, with a completely self contained flat.
    Ability to use mowers, chainsaws etc would be a help with the position.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a couple with a wide range of interests, we have travelled to many countries, and we really like the interchange that we get with visitors. Our home is near the mountains, with skiing, mountaineering, tramping, lakes all within easy reach.
    Mountain biking can be done on the farm that we live in the middle of.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for gardening and household help, including chainsaw work if you have those skills. Picking fruit in our orchard, and a little help with our small flock of sheep, and minding our lovely dog and cat when we are away as well.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Self contained fully equipped apartment with gas top, microwave washing machine and drier etc.
    We are happy to supply basic food for you to cook, or join us for meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As well as mountains, Darfield (10 mins away) has all small town services, and the city of Christchurch (3/4 hour away) has everything else. Chch International Airport 40 minutes away.
    Tennis court & swimming pool on site.
    Such things as cheesemakers not far away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 555634358365