Come and improve your Italian and visit Sicily, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/09/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Justyna (35) and Andrea (38) and our two small daughters Lea and Ida. We live in Sicily, in a beautiful farm in the middle of orange grooves, 30 minutes by car from the airport of Catania. There is plenty space around our house, we have 3 dogs and 3 cats, chickens and ducks and a lot of hot sicilian sun. We have plenty space to host 2 or more volunteers or family. We are looking for someone who could help us mainly with gardening, cooking and cleaning or with babysitting.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can improve your italian and visit Sicily. We will give you a bicycle so you could reach the train station and go to nicest cities like Catania, Siracusa. If you wish you can rent a car and visit farest part of Sicily or the nicest beaches.
    We will share with you our knowledge about gardening, local plants and trees and typical sicilian cuisine.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone who likes to stay in a farm and work in the garden or in the kitchen. The main work is:
    -pruning
    -planting plants
    -watering
    -renewing the old furniture in the garden
    OR cooking, house cleaning, clothes ironing.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom with single bed and shared bathroom in a family house in the farm.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your time off you can do cycling, to take a train and visit Catania or Siracuse or you can rent a car and go to other beautiful places in Sicily like Modica, Ragusa, Noto. You could visit the nicest beaches like Vendicari or Pineta del gelsomino.
    If you are sporty you can do running every day!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 555136322235