Help at our family home in stunning Marlborough, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 91 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a stunning house in a stunning part of New Zealand; Marlborough.
    We are a fun loving family of 6; however there are only four of us at home usually.
    We have a large house with a large garden and some land with a few cows, a horse and a small dog.
    We have traveled a lot as a family and would love to hear your stories about your adventures.
    We speak English and Dutch.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are used to hosting travelers from around the world. We are immigrants ourselves and have made a life here in New Zealand. We love sharing different kinds of food from around the world and learn new dishes and teach ways of making special dishes. We will enjoy our family meals together.
    We have a huge garden with loads of native plants, trees and birds. You will learn about native species, how to grow and look after them, while hopefully seeing Tui's, bellbirds, fan-tails and other birds.
    We have some farm animals that need looking after (1 dog, 3 cows and a horse), you can learn about animal care and we have a wealth of knowledge about bigger scale farming.

  • Help

    Help

    We hope that our volunteers have energy, enthusiasm and have knowledge about things we haven't experienced and can teach us new ways and open our minds to new things and knowledge.
    We would love help with the garden and general maintenance of the property. Also with cleaning and keeping the place looking tidy. We are away sometimes; then we would like you to look after the cows, horse and dog (this is easy; so don't worry if you have no experience; we will teach you).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom and bathroom in a 'wing' attached the the house. There is a small kitchenette; however the main house is always 'open' for use. We are a social family; however we appreciate our 'own' time and family time after dinner in the evenings.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Your own transport will be very beneficial to explore the Marlborough and Kaikoura areas; loads of hikes and beautiful vineyards.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 554515382184