Help needed on our hostel in Las Trancas, Nevados Chillán

Country

Chile

updated   Last minute

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    916

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My Name is Juan Pablo, or you can call me JP. I'm a graphic designer with a musician heart. 4 years ago decided to do my way with a 1hostal/3cabins bussiness close to a ski resort. The hostal has a music & art theme, 14 people capacity. No kids allowed. 3 cabins 4, 5, 8 pax capacity each. Highly visited by skiers and bikers. I live next to the hostel in a small cabin. I have many maintainance tasks like made new signals for the hostel, clean the pool, the garden... or just think in the next project for the hostel. I'm trying to give our guests an experience that mixes music, Art and of course the ANDES.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Highly visited by foreiginers and chileans rises up the level of cultural exchange to the top. Main concept is mixing cultures by music inspiration.
    Kitchen is another place to learn about the others. I love food and best if group organize. We have pizza night, lasagna night, bbq night, etc... and its better by the pool side ;)

  • Help

    Help

    In a regular winter work day you will have to fire up the wood stove at 8 am, have a look to the kitchen baths and shared space all is ok and have breakfast. At around 9-10 am an especific task or maintenance job will be assigned to you.I take care organize and tell tasks priority.
    You will be always exposed to direct contact with guests so you have to be open minded to be internationally kind and help attitude.
    Basic construction, garden keep, wood chop, fire up stove, housekeeping, laundry, reception, internet work etc.

    Summer season is all the same but later schetual.

    I'm always improving or thinking new ideas for the hostel... so the imagination and creative minds are welcome! ;)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a room for workaways. Has single bed and a small e-stove. I give and share breakfast and lunch with workaways. Sometimes i will cook... Some may you... but we wont starve. :) a lot of food for prepare.
    Dinner is yours , you will have to buy some basics in our neighborhood minimarket.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a ski center in about 15 minutes, near a lot of rivers, waterfalls, etc... Birdwatching, trekking, hiking, mountain bike, etc... the bus departures from Chillan to the Hostel, and leaves you in front the hostel, at the 64KM... at the same hostel we have "taca taca" (table football), a pool, outdoor games, pumptrack, a small river and more fun stuff.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5

Host ref number: 553446993484