Lend a hand to our family on Lake Léman, between mountains and the vineyards near Vevey, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/08/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am the mother of 3 children, in the summer we live by the Lake Léman near Vevey. We are in a beautiful campground on the shores of the water, between the mountains and the vineyards. We have a caravan there and would host you in a tent (nice bed too). I am a psychologist, working 2 days a week, and love cooking (raw food too), swimming and playing with the kids. My partner and dad of the children lives 5 min away in a flat. Our 3 kids are homeschooled: Lucy, 10, is very creative and loves to take care of small children; Noah, 8, is a fisherman and loves riding bicycle; Jaya, 6, wants to be a singer and is full of beans. We speak French, English and Spanish.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could learn languages, good healthy food (I m a freak on that but not dogmatic at all), arts with the kids. The region is beautiful and we love to wander around.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in the house (cleaning, laundry, cooking), and playing with the kids or taking care of them. Often it is more like a presence because they are very autonomous and have lots of friends around.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own tent with bed. We will feed you 100%, you can also cook and have access to our kitchen etc if wanted.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Around here you have castles, vineyards, museums etc.,,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 552619316339