Off-grid living, gardening and renovation with a family in Närke, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 118 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    125

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️️️*️️️️️*️️️️️
    UPDATE spring 2022
    Upcoming projects: painting the house and outhouse, total make-over of the tool-shed, the veggy-garden was overgrown and has to be newly established, and everyday-life like household and cooking.
    ***

    Welcome to our house in the forest. Live together with our little family in a moderate fashion and by deep-rooted Do-It-Yourself-philosophy.

    Our farm is a partly self-supplying house on a half hectare on the country-side of Närke. Water, heat and solar-electricity are produced right here on place. All our solutions are invented and built by ourselves, and we enjoy the company of similar-minded people who value moderate living, independence and creating things themselves.

    We want you to be part of our daily life. Tasks at hand are to maintain and to improve the house, different renovations, gardening, the regular household like cleaning, cooking, keeping the fire going, and helping out with our daughter. We will mostly work together but sometimes you will work independent.

    We can host maximal 2 people at a time.

    We who live on the farm are:
    David (34) and Nora (34) have been living here since 2014. We actually met during Noras first volunteering-holiday in Sweden! Lilja (6 years), who keeps everybody from working on the farm.

    We look forward to your message. Please describe yourself a bit.
    Kind regards, Nora & David

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can teach you about gardening, off-grid solutions and electricity (our 12V-system), bushcrafting (survival + naturefood), cooking, living with a child, languages: swedish, german and english as well as swedish/german culture. We know how to find solutions to the weirdest things, too!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Some upcoming projects *️️️️️️️together with us*️️️️️️️ are to renovate the windows and generally taking care of the yard. While staying here you would be living and eating with us in our house. This includes helping with the tasks of cooking, making fire, cleaning the house and helping out with our daughter.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You get your own room upstairs. It's a so called "sovloft" with a low ceiling.
    If you have any specific wishes when it comes to food, please let us know, we are flexible in our diet but not good in cooking vegan.
    Our farm is drug and smoke-free.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Beside the help you are free to explore the local surroundings – walk in the forest, go fishing (we have equipment), visit the closest city Örebro or meet with our local friends, who host wwoofers during summer.
    Ideal is if you come by car, but otherwise we can pick you up:
    *️️️️️️️ closest busstation: "Ässtugan (Pålsboda/Hjortkvarn)" 2km from us
    *️️️️️️️ other busstation: "Norra Bangatan Pålsboda" 12km from us
    *️️️️️️️ closest trainstation: "Hallsberg station" 25km away
    *️️️️️️️ other trainstation: "Örebro rescentrum" 40km from us

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5h / integration in our daily routine - max 25




Host ref number: 552496965982