Helping Wondimu and Wako Ecological Developmentin Waliso city and surrounding areas Ethiopia

Country

Ethiopia

updated  

Favourited 164 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/12/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    219

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    i am 37 years old Ethiopian, doing hotel and tourism business, i married i have 1 child, i am doing resort and campsite in south west of ethiopia in waliso city 110km from addis ababa, my Company doing ecological development, we are doing also helping with countryside community, we need Volunteer in countryside traditional framing, teaching how to grow organically to community , school project , teaching etc . at ecological development project site in waliso city site like: Gardening, eco farm, building, helping the at campsite and much more

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    hey can meet people from all over the world and so improve the language by exchanging experience about travelling and photography with local people. Learning the Ethiopian culture and way of life.Moreover they could join all the activities at a very low price. Explore the wanchi Crater lake area, which includes beautiful scenery and ancient Monastery, traditional Market, they way of living of Oromo Culture, how they farm , how the live, bird watching bile raiding, horse raiding etc activities, joining volunteer for school etc

  • Help

    Help

    Need help with Garden cleaning , landscape architect, building ecological ways house, etc
    IMPORTANT: Volunteer assignments with me are always for a very short time max 14 days. If you are looking for a longer assignment, please let me know in advance , b/c i can arrange etc

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Amharic: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation(traditional African house mad house with Grass OR camping Nature : you can also bring you tent ) and food (breakfast, simple lunch, dinner) are provided but you should bring a sleeping bag .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Waliso city very suitable for Visitor from 67km from waliso city there Wanchi crater lake and Dandi lake(40km) this very wonderful sight for who love nature, as well as there traditional Market every 2 times in week, Wednesday and Saturday at waliso city , water fall , 3500 Mt Culeta this very suitable tracking , bike raiding city horse raiding countryside, countryside life, with local people learning traditional farming etc

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Available Eco Parking , very enough space for big track ,Medium cars , Motor bike as bike too! The place to be ! Jungle Parking avilibel !

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes ! Welcome came but Should be " aware by owner " let me know in advance !

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 551328533988