Help us learn English, close to Turin.

Country

Italy

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/12/2020

 
  • Description

    Description

    We live very close to Turin, a beautiful and historic city of art. The town is called Mondovì, only 60 minutes from Turin.
    We live in a house with a big garden.
    The guest has its own room and bathroom, with TV and air conditioning.
    We will give you it clean, so we ask you to keep it tidy and clean.
    We like to go often to the beach in the summer and in the mountains in
    winter, we are lucky because we have both geographically very close. It could be that you should follow us in different cities for short times; at the sea near Savona, or in the mountain near Cuneo.
    We are a family with the husband Guido and then two boys, Jonathan(37year old) married with 3 children and he lives at 15 km and Samuele (36 year old) he lives with us
    Dad Guido comes from a large family of five brothers and mamma Bruna have three sisters.
    Guido works in his company, and is often abroad, Samuele working in the company of his father.
    Mum Bruna follows the house and is engaged in various activities

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need to improve English, so we'd like to find a "teacher"
    We have times to do English conversation and grammar rules.
    We are looking for a cultural exchange too and it seems a good way to do it.
    We are pleased to introduce our guest to our culture and to visit Turin
    and a lot of other beautiful places.
    So spend the time together to make conversation.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in Mondovì (24000 citizen), an historical town closed to Cuneo and Turin (1 mln)
    We live in a house with a lbig garden,with beautiful views of the city and and the Maritime Alps. Two living rooms,library, kicthen room, for bedrooms and a bathroom. Upstairs attic Downstair there is a indoor swimming pool with a bathroom, summer kicthen room, living room, laundry, and other service rooms.
    You can go to the town center by walk in about 5 minutes,or the funicular
    There are a nice pedonal street for shopping, a library, a municipal swimming pool,
    shopping center and so on.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Internet: the whole house is WI-FI connected

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5

Summer outdoors
Interior
The house
Our family
Bruna
The family
Bruna and sisters
Guido,Bruna,Samuele and Matteo
Host ref number: 549796248617