Cultural and language exchange in Varese, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/01/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello it's Agnese from Varese, Italy! (It Is close to Milan and the swiss border) I'm a friendly, easygoing 23-year-old girl. I'm looking forward to host a workawayer! I did 4 workaway experience abroad but now I would like to host! I voluntereed as babysitter in Spain for 2 months, in 2 hostels in Taiwan for 2 months, and last summer in a camp in Buffalo (New York) teaching italian to kids from 5 to 11 yo. I can't wait to tell you about my workaway experiences and many others!!
    I graduated last September in Linguistic mediation and I'm now attending a master in International Relations at the University of Turin, Italy. I live with my mum, my 27yo brother Lorenzo and my litlle bunny. My brother Pietro, who is 29 cohabits with his girlfriend/bride to be:)

    I'm a free spirit, I easily adapt to any situation, i love being sorrounded by many people and sharing stories!
    Most importantly my goal is to make the world a better humanitarian place! Be kind to one another is my motto

    COVID SITUATION:
    As regards covid, do not worry about it. As we the world is saying "we are in this together". It is not about Italy (which of course was one of the most affected countries) but about THE WORLD. We are safe, healthy and there is no reason to worry. We just follow the sanitary rules as any other person from another country should do: wear your mask and wash your hands.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The main reason why i want to host is to have a cultural/language exchange. I can teach you italian and we can practise languages, both spanish and english. I studied languages during my three year-universisty course and now I am doing a major in international relations but I am no longer speaking languages as I would like to. I do not mind hosting boys but my preference is a native spanish or english girl/or proficient enligh speaking, willing to spend time together and with my friends, visit places and why not, build a strong bond of friendship which can last in future:)
    Of course you can LEARN ITALIAN! (in my family they speak veeeeery little english), you can learn how to cook some delicious italian dishes, italian traditions and italian routine. Also, i live 40 minutes by car from Milano Malpensa so if you want to take a flight to spend a weekend in one of the most gorgeous cities and villages of Italy, from Venice to Sicily to anywhere you want, you can do it!

  • Help

    Help

    the help we require is very simple, I would like you to help me and my family keeping clean the house and help us running general errands. We are not vegeterian nor vegan but we can easily adpat to anything, we love trying different food especially if you are a good cooker. We don't mind if you smoke (I used to, sometimes, and my brother Lorenzo smokes too)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own bedroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your free time you can visit places around Varese, a beautiful city located in the region of the 7 lakes! We have mountains, hills, lakes, museums, and train station 2 minutes by walk from my house which can take you to Milan, Laveno (where there is Lake Maggiore) and plenty of other stunning places. Due to Covid-19 from september we will go on following the lessons via zoom/web so, if you are a student as well and like my University yours will reamin closed from September on, feel free to join me!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week (can vary)

Host ref number: 549515297746