Help our chaotic family with four boys and a big garden (Trentino, Italy)

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    In our family we're 6. My husband and me and 4 boys, Martino 7 years old, Elia 5, Giona 3 and our newborn Lucio.
    Our kids are homeschoolers, so we need a help at home to support us in this experience.

    We live in a valley of the Trentino region, almost 80 km from the city. Our house is in the countryside, so we have a lot of space around and the children can play free. During the summer I can say "we live outside", but we like go out for walks also during the winter. When it rains we often go to the swimmingpool (in our small town there is a beautiful one) or to the library.
    We don't have TV e we don't agree with using technology with children, so during the long winter days they make puzzles, watch books, bake cakes, bisquits, pizza or bread with me. And or course they fight!
    We've got also two cats.
    During the summer weekend we gardening or we have a walk on mountain or a picnic on the lake. In winter we often go to the swimmingpool and we have lunch with grandparents or we met some friends.
    Grandparents are very present and supporting.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    When my partner and me were younger we also had some experience abroad. I lived in some host families in Germany, Ireland, Russia, Brazil and Kenya and I always found it an enriching experience, even if not easy.
    Now we need a help with the home and child management, so we tought to live this experience againg...just from a different point of view.
    We would like to know new people and to make out kids grow knowing different cultures and sharing their daily life with different people.
    We are a warm and kind family though a bit caotic!

  • Help

    Help

    You should help me with the kids (playing, going for walks, reading Brooks..).
    Then I'd ask you to help us in the daily housework.
    We look for a simple and smiling person, who loves children and have a good feeling with them, wanting to integrate with our family.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is in the countryside, so we have a lot of space around.
    The workawayer has got their own bedroom with private bathroom.
    We use to share the meals with the girl/boy because we want our guests to be parte of the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When we go for a trip around, you could join us if you like, we'll be glad to show you our natural beauty. Or if you prefer during the weekend we can organize for you some trips to italian art cities.
    We live in a valley of the Trentino region, almost 80 km from the city. The place is very calm, if You love nature you will like It. If you love nightlife and shopping this is not the right place.
    We already hosted girls from Mexico, Germany and Slovakia and it was a beautiful experience for the both of us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Wi-fi available

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 549428632375