Help us with our farmhouse in Ystad, Sweden

  • Favourited 24 times
  • Last activity: 22 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a married couple who have been together for a long time. Linda is a psychotherapist by profession and Ken is CEO of a technology company. People tell us we are easy to get along with and we like to think we are interesting company. We are open minded, well travelled and have a reasonable sense of humour. We eat (relatively) healthy and enjoy sharing our meals.

    We have a bit of experience with “workawayers” and have enjoyed it a lot. Living in a small community-like households is fun and very rewarding for us and we have made some nice friends along the way.
    Our property includes separate accommodation for our guests with full autonomy (including washing mashing & tumble dryer) and 5 bedrooms. We love sharing what we consider “our paradise” with others and find it very enriching to get to know people from all walks of life.

    Welcome!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love and foster a lovely sense of community. Conversation is always lively and interesting and we usually spend hours talking, listening and learning.

    We are worldly people with much knowledge and experience and curiosity and the discussions around our kitchen table are always super interesting (so we are told).

    We have a deep knowledge of psychology, relationships and sexuality (the areas we practice in professionally) and we have a keen interest in well being, health and personal growth. But we are usually happy to talk about anything and welcome everyone's experience and stories.

    Cozy, interesting, community, connection would be the keywords here if they were asked for :)

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people who can help us with our garden, painting, some small carpentry projects, and cleaning. If you can cook, it would be great to try new dishes!
    It’s not heavy work, only smaller projects. In an old house there are always things to do. ;)

    Please contact us if you are interested and can stay with us. If you are interested, we will set up a Zoom/or similar video call so you can get to know us better and ask us any questions you like.

    Hope to hear from you
    Ken and Lin

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One of the buildings on the property has been converted to 2 separate accommodations. One is a small flatlet with a kitchenette and a bathroom and the other a full house with 4 bedrooms, kitchen and bathroom. We are very sociable people, so we would anticipate sharing meals as often as everyone wants to but will provide food always

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The property is a 4km drive/ride/walk from Ystad (a medium sized town in South Sweden). From Ystad, Malmo is a 45 minute train ride and Copenhagen a further 30 minutes from Malmo. Gothenburg is 3 hours away by train and Stockholm around 5 hours away. We have 8 bikes on property that will be available for your use all/any time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a good high speed fiber connection and table and chairs to be used as a desk.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a big lawn that can be used for a camper (and has been in the past by other workawayers).

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We love dogs and they are very welcome but unfortunately Ken is allergic to cats.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 548168499527

Feedback (9)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Come and enjoy stunning Österlen in the very South of Sweden
Join us at our small lakeside farm paradise on the beautiful west coast in Henån, Sweden