Help at a small healing community in the mountains near Yecla, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small healing community nestled in the Murcian Mountains in Spain. We grow our own food and always have projects on the go on our 7 acres of land.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can share energy healing techniques, permaculture knowledge, music and how we have gone about setting up and maintaining living off grid. Currently we have Austrian, Dutch, American and Hungarian long term guests staying with us who are happy to share knowledge and culture.

  • Help

    Help

    we need help with Gardening, with managing the vegetable garden, we would like some artwork painting around the place or other creative additions. we also have some minor building works taking place. Let us know what you can share and i'm sure we will have something for you to do.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have accommodation both indoors and outdoors and also welcome guests in vans, depending on how long you intend to stay we can discuss the best options for all parties.
    Normally we will be able to host you in your own room with a bed and all bedding provided.

    for 16 hours per week we will provide 3 meals a day, breakfast lunch and evening meal. We tend to have different day routines but all meet at least one per day in the evening to eat together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we have heaps of connections locally for motor sports, climbing, walking, music etc. just ask.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have wifi but no telephone signal, the wifi is normally good but can be hit and miss as it is satellite and not hard wired.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    we have lots of space and currently have 3 friends staying all of whom have big vans, and we still have more space.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have 3 cats, we can accept other friendly pets by prior arrangement and agreement.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    8 hours for accommodation only, 16 hours for accommodation and 3 meals per day

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 547634475452