Learning about organic farming and clean food in Muğla, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I was born in Istanbul but i understood that i don't want to be part of city life. I'm tired of living in a way of living that i dont understand. I visited several farms last 5 years and looking for the idea of life and nature. The experience that i got is neither villagers nor industrial producers are producing food in a proper way. For earning more and easier way of money most of them are producing with agricultural pesticide.

    5 months ago i rented a detached house in a village with quiet big garden and decided to farm together with vilagers. My aim for the future is to keep on producing together and learn from them as much as i can and at the same time provide in this territory for all of us to produce without agriculture pesticide and any other chemicals.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have been in several countries. I was choosing the job i will have according to know new people and cultures. I would love to share thoughts about gardening, cultural differences and ancestry seeds.

  • Help

    Help

    within these production that i had on summer i'm selling products through internet. packaging, garden work, cooking, to do everything needed together.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate
    Russian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I lived in Kaliningrad and Astana 6 years ago. Long time passed and i would like to practice and improve my russian language level.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    central heater, doublebed, internet. You will feel comfortable. I usually cook vegetables and we may cook together. You will have a seperate room to sleep. We have refrigerator, hot shower.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I may take you from centre of Mugla and take you to my village home. It is around 8 km away from centrum.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have decent internet connection

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I have 2 cats and a lot of outside that i'm feeding. There wouldn't be problem if you bring your own pets :D

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 546931927549