Help with our home and twins in the mountains of Tarragona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ENGLISH
    .
    Hello! We are a family with two twins 15 mounths old, born first os march we live in a charming mountain village called Les Pobles, near the Monastery of Santes Creus.
    The bus pass 4 times per day to Valls (the nearest city)
    The beautiful landscape is complemented by a very attractive cultural atmosphere, we live in an area where there are many artists from different disciplines, especially musicians and neighbors motivated by a more sustainable and ecological world.
    Our life is pretty quite, even so we go once o twice a week to a friend Meeting or cultural events.
    We have paradisiacal beaches at 40 minutes by car

    SPANISH
    Hola! Somos una familia con dos mellizos de 15 meses, nacidos el 1 de Marzo del 2019, vivimos en un pueblo de montaña con mucho encanto llamado Les Pobles, cerca del Monasterio de Santes Creus.
    El autobús pasa cinco veces dirección Valls, una pequeña ciudad a 20 km.
    El bonito paisaje se complementa con un ambiente cultural bastante atractivo, vivimos en una zona donde hay muchos artistas de distintas disciplinas, sobretodo músicos y vecinos motivados por un mundo mas sostenible y ecológico.
    Nosotros llevamos una vida tranquila, pero siempre vamos a uno o dos encuentros o eventos culturales a la semana.
    Tenemos unas playas paradisiacas a 40 minutos en coche.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    ENGLISH
    With us you can learn or practice Spanish or Catalan
    Also share magical musical moments with guitar, drums and other instruments.
    We also encourage art and creativity, in drawing, painting, sculpture.
    And of course, visit some interesting places, natural landscapes, beaches, monuments

    SPANISH
    Con nosotros pueden aprender o practicar castellano o catalán
    También compartir mágicos momentos musicales con guitarra, tambores y demás instrumentos.
    También fomentamos el arte y la creatividad, en el dibujo, pintura, escultura,...
    Y como no, visitaremos sitios interesantes, paisajes naturales, playas, monumentos, ...
    .

  • Help

    Help

    ENGLISH
    We seek help with children, normally you will not be alone with them, but with our company.
    Also helping us to cook and order the house a little.
    Someone with experience or wanting to learn and be in contact with children.
    Sweet and affectionate people wanting to share experiences
    It is important that you know how to cook.
    .

    SPANISH
    Buscamos ayuda con los niños, siempre en nuestra compañía, no estarás solo/a con ellos.
    Tambien ayudandonos a cocinar y ordenar un poco la casa.
    Alguien con experiencia o con ganas de aprender y estar en contacto con los niños.
    Personas dulces y cariñosas con ganas de convivir
    Es importante que sepas cocinar.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    ENGLISH
    We live in an old country house (masia) renovated with much charm
    It is very spacious with several rooms, living rooms, terraces and garden
    Large windows that give a beautiful light and beautiful views across the valley of the Alt Camp of Tarragona.
    You will have you own bedroom.
    We have wifi, but there's no connection in all parts of the house
    Our home is perfect to enjoy life reading, painting, playing music, ...

    SPANISH
    Vivimos en una antigua casa de campo (masia) reformada con mucho encanto
    Es muy espaciosa con varias habitaciones, salones, terrazas y jardin
    Grandes ventanas que dan una luz preciosa y unas bonitas vistas a todo el valle del Alt Camp de Tarragona.
    Tu tendrás una habitación individual.
    Tenenos wifi, pero no llega la conexión a todas las partes de la casa.
    Nuestra casa es perfecta para disfrutar leyendo, pintando, tocando música,...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    ENGLISH
    Our house is an inspiring and creative place.
    Although now I am dedicated to the upbringing of my children, I am an artisan and a sculptor, as well as I invite the creators to carry out their projects here,.


    SPANISH
    Nuestra casa es un lugar inspirador y creativo.
    Aunque ahora yo esté dedicada a la crianza de mis niños, soy artesana y escultora, así que invito a los/las creadoras a que realicen aquí sus proyectos.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We hace a room specially for conouter work with a nice wifi conection

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 546675977721