Come and help us in a small Lodge in the Amazon rainforest. Tena, Ecuador.

Country

Ecuador

Favourited 159 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/07/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young Franco-Peruvian couple, passionate about the Amazon and the indigenous culture. We own a small lodge in the middle of the forest in which we strive to promote the local culture and local products.
    The lodge has an ancestral medicine center, a small farm, a restaurant. We work closely with indigenous communities and organize a lot of projects with them.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We allow a cultural exchange between natives and foreigners. We facilitate a discovery of life in the Amazon, whether it is the knowledge of fauna and flora, or the indigenous culture. The work done is in total immersion in the forest and the local culture. You will be able to share your days with those of the customers in order to benefit from better tariffs, as well as ceremonies that we realize.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people in several fields: In construction (eco-construction of a wellness center and traditional medicines), in tourism (to accompany the clients during excursions, to make the translations, to prepare the towers, … ), in education (to help the indigenous communities with some basics words in other languages), in animal care (to take care of the small farm we have), improve the garden and our plantations, and much more activities.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The employees have a double room with everything needed, hot shower, blanket, toilet, privacy, internet access. They can also use the loung of the lodge and read books in our small library.
    We share all meals together and evenings. We are used to forming a large family in which we share all our experiences and our journey.
    The meals are shared in the house, we serve all types of food with many garden products.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are looking for people who love nature, animals and cutlure. We live isolated from big cities, in the middle of the forest. Many sports activities can be done in the region.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 546651462969