Single mum of 2 seeks help with kids in Co. Donegal, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 37 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/03/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single mum of 2 girls aged 14 and 10. I love to cook and entertain and I love adult company. I would like a female volunteer over 25 who has a full driving licence and will be able to help with the girls and a bit of housework in exchange for your own bedroom and your own sitting room. My partner works away from home so i would like someone mature and responsible who could stay with the girls if i am away for a weekend. They would have full access to the car which is open driven over 25.
    I am also keen to learn a new language. You will be mothered in a home from home environment. We have 2 cats also.
    Donegal is a beautiful county with lovely beaches and scenery and a lively pub scene. We are situated in a beautiful little village with shops pubs and restaurants.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will benefit from learning English and from learning to cook and bake and from seeing a beautiful part of ireland

  • Help

    Help

    Housework
    Shopping
    Spending time with kids

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a large 4 bedrooms house so they will have their own bedroom and sitting room. They will have all their meals provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Things to see and do locally:

    Grianan of Aileach Located just of the main Derry-Letterkenny road, this ancient ringfort is located on grainan hilltop, with spectacular views of Buncrana, Letterkenny, Derry City, Lough Swilly, and countryside as far as the eye can see.

    Dunree Fort Ten minutes drive from buncrana (ask locals for directions) this fort and military museum is on the water's edge.

    Ned's Point/Porthaw Beach Beautiful waterside walks and an old fort. (although you can't go inside the fort)

    Castle Bridge Just 2 minutes walk from the main street. This picturesque floodlit bridge is a favourite with artists and photographers.

    Swan Park A tranquil park, which begins at the castle bridge over the Castle Bridge. Pleasant and peaceful walkways border the banks either side of the Crana River

    There is a Picnic area close to the Cockhill entrance to the park. Horses can usually be seen grazing in spring and summertime.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 546297933778