Help with house painting, gardening, building, caretaking of our animals in the beautiful countryside in Munka Ljungby, Sweden

Country

Sweden

updated  

Favourited 141 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! I live on a small farm with one dog and a cat. I could need some help with housepainting, gardening, horses/dogs or whatever. Beside the house where we live, a garage and the barn we have an old house (our rhubarbhouse as we call because of the lots of rhubarb growing there) which we want to make over. Here are lots of things that could be done. But I work fulltime in an Office and spend many hours away I could Need an Helsingborg hand. As I am grown up in Germany I speak german fluently.

    It is easy to come here. The busstop is 100m away where the bus goes to Ängelholm or Hässleholm hourly. By car it´s just half an hour from Helsingborg in a typical swedish landscape with red houses and miles of forest. Here is a gorgeous lake 500m away and the sea with sandy beaches is about 20km away. Welcome!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We talk German, Swedish, English and a little Spanish. As we have lived in Germany we usually speak german at home.

  • Help

    Help

    help with our animals, housepainting, gardening...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room in our house. Sharing bathroom. We are vegetarians.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Busstop is about 100m away, goes to Ängelholm or Hässleholm ( main railway connection to Stockholm - Denmark)
    Great nature (Hallandsåsen) and many activities within 30 km

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 543318838532