Looking for help with our hut located just minutes from the second summit of the Bavarian Forest, Germany!

Country

Germany

Favourited 494 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    419

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    56.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are running a hut, lodge (or hostel in some places) located in the first and oldest National Park in Germany. Our hut is just minutes next to the second summit of the Bavarian Forest called Rachel. We are surrounded by spectacular mountain views and wildlife and visited by locals, hikers und mountain climbers. We are four friends running this place for summer season.

    Aside from this hut, we live in a House with a small farm in a small town just 40 minutes by car. During the summer season we commute between this hut and the farm. We stay at the hut at least twice a week.

    We provide tasty home cooked meals, a small dining- and loungeroom, dormitory styled bedrooms and a beer garden. We enjoy serving good quality local food and drinks. We are travellers ourselves and we welcome travellers from all over the world who would like to experience our culture and help us with day to day runnings.

    For help at the business, we pay 9€ per hour (Please note: visa, german working permit or/and EU citizenship required).

    Workhours can vary, but what we would ask is a minimum of 3 hours per day. The comfort of our visitors (yourself and the guests) are of most importance to us.

    Please note, the hut is 1360 meters up and 1.5 hours hike from the nearest valley. There is no shops, bars or anything else around, just pure nature. Wifi Signal isn't available at the hut, mobile and LTE excellent though.
    Nevertheless we are having a lot of fun up here and don't miss much!
    Our House is 3 km from the next city with bars, shops.... so you are only remote if you want.

    If this sounds like your type of fun, we look forward to hearing from you! Also we request no minimum or maximum length of stay. Best wishes, Sigi, Rudi, Lilli and Ava

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As already said, we are travellers ourselves and we welcome travellers from all over the world who would like to experience our culture and help us with day to day runnings.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Workawayers can choose between the hut and the house with a little farm with horses, 3 cats and 3 dogs. Since there is "self-service" at the hut only , we basically just need help for the food preparation, cleaning, shopping and tapping beer ;-)
    The jobs in our house are just very basic - it's more or less general maintenance and a little help with the garden. We are also currently building a construction trailer to create another living space. We always need helping hands for this.
    In summary, we can say that we live with workawayers in a community. Food and lodging is free for workawayers, but we expect to take turns in cooking, shopping and doing housework.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house provides a private room for workawayers, we share kitchen and bathroom together. The house is 3 km next to the city, however we pass all kind of shops while we commute to our mountain hut.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Bavarian Forrest offers so many types of activities for your time off. It's a hot spot for hikers, mountain bikers, wildlife watchers and so many more. We can help everyone to find the perfect passion.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Sigi, Lilli and Rudi ;-)
"The Hut"

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 533662435168