Help with dogsitting and gardening with us in our family home in the middle of Germany.

Country

Germany

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple over 50 (but stayed young at heart) with currently 3 dogs and a large house and grounds, so we would be happy to help. Dog care, household and garden help would be great. We are vegetarians and nonsmokers and are looking for like-minded persons. We will provide you with non-alcoholic beverages and food, but we cannot guarantee commen meals. You have the ability to use the kitchen in your guest house. Our 2 Golden Retrievers and a mixed breed are looking forward to walks with you. The whole thing is in Niestetal on the city boundary to Kassel (Documenta city) and in the middle of the countryside (and in the middle of Germany). There is a lot of green here and there is a lot going on here too (fairs, city festivals, Documenta, Zissel etc.). Kassel has several museums and the Bergpark as a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

    Wir sind ein Ehepaar über 50 mit derzeit 3 Hunden und einem großen Haus und Grundstück, weshalb wir uns über nette Hilfe freuen würden. Wir sind Vegetarier und Nichtraucher und freuen uns auf Gleichgesinnte. Hundebetreuung, Haushalts- und Gartenhilfe wäre toll. Wir versorgen unsere Gäste mit nichtalkoholischen Getränken und mit Essen. Wir können jedoch keine gemeinsamen Essen garantieren. Es gibt in unserem Gästehaus jedoch eine eigene Küche. Unsere 2 Golden Retriever und ein Mischling freuen sich über Spaziergänge mit Ihnen. Das Ganze ist in Niestetal an der Stadtgrenze zu Kassel (Documenta-Stadt) und mitten im Grünen (und in der Mitte Deutschlands). Hier gibt es viel Grün und auch kulturell ist hier viel los (Messen, Stadtfeste, Documenta, Zissel etc.). Kassel hat etliche Museen und den Bergpark als UNESCO-Weltnaturerbe.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn German with us and get to know the German way of life. We are also happy to communicate in English and in French (B1-B2-Level). You are cordially invited to shared evenings with us.
    We are not the typical elderly persons: we love house music, traveling and doing new things (like sailing, flying etc.).
    We live in a beautiful rural environment with access to the city of Kassel. Kassel is Documenta City and UNESCO World Heritage City (Begpark). There are also many museums and cultural offers in Kassel and the surrounding area.

    Sie können bei uns deutsch lernen und die deutsche Lebensweise kennenlernen. Gerne können wir auch auf Englisch und auf Französisch kommunizieren (B1-B2-Level). Sie sind herzlich zu gemeinsamen Abenden bei uns eingeladen.
    Wir leben in einer wunderschönen ländlichen Umgebung mit Anbindung an die Stadt Kassel. Kassel ist Documenta-Stadt und UNESCO-Weltnaturerbe-Stadt (Begpark). Zudem gibt es viele Museen und kulturelle Angebote in Kassel und Umgebung.

  • Help

    Help

    Occasional dog care, possibly also overnight. Doing household work such as vacuuming, wiping, dusting, glass cleaning (windows, balcony glass, etc.). Mow gardening such as mowing lawn, weeding, cutting trees / shrubs, etc. Construction work / craft activities such as help with a conservatory project, earthworks if necessary or painting, plastering, painting (not mandatory).

    Gelegentliche Hundebetreuung, ggf. auch über Nacht. Hausarbeiten wie staubsaugen, wischen, Staub wischen, Glasreinigung (Fenster, Balkonglas etc.). Gartenarbeit wie Rasen mähen, Unkraut stechen, Bäume/Sträucher schneiden usw. Bauarbeiten/Handwerkliche Tätigkeiten wie Hilfe bei einem Wintergarten-Projekt, Erdarbeiten ggf. oder malern, verputzen, streichen (nicht zwingend notwendig).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    deutsch, englisch und etwas französisch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a small guest house (about 42 square meters) in which you can live independently. This guest house is located on our property so you can reach us anytime.

    Wir haben ein kleines Gästehaus (ca. 42 qm), in dem Sie autark leben können. Dieses Gästehaus liegt auf unserem Grundstück, so dass Sie uns jederzeit erreichen können.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Schloss Wilhelmshohe
    Hercules Monument
    Wasserkünste
    Orangerie
    Löwenburg Castle
    Museum für Sepulkralkultur
    Staatspark Karlsaue
    Grimmwelt
    Documenta and Museum Fridericianum

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    max. 4-5 hours/day (5 days a week)

my husband and me
our pond
guest house (south side)
Kimba (male Golden Retriever, born 2005)
Portus (male mixed breed, born problaby 2004 or 2005)
the guest house
Maelle (female Golden Retriever, born 2016)
sleeping room in the guesthouse
main room in the guesthouse
kitchen area in the guest house
bath room in the guest house

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 533652833264