Join our small family and help around the house in the lovely village, Viken, by the sea, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 51 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A tiny family of me and my 8-year old.
    — 5th of August until 1st of september, HELP NEEDED —

    In the lovely village, Viken, by the sea, we live in a s mall apartment with a garden and pets - 3 free-ranging outdoor rabbits and an outdoor going cuddly cat - all wonderfully different and social.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Apart from teaching you the language and culture of my own.
    Glad to show you out socially, gastronomically or just to enjoy the amazing nature and scenery of Kullabygden or Skåne. Im a native to my area and know it very well ..

    I have big interests and knowledge in the field of animal sciences..glad to share this or exchange ideas in any field as well as politics or other.

    I Also am happy to give access to my great network of friends and aquintances in Sweden and abroad.

    I lived many years in may different countries, and have acquired a wide variety of skills as well as experiences.
    Happy to share

  • Help

    Help

    Im a busy student - commuting to University in Uppsala - and a busy mother, to an active 8-year old.
    We keep animals and grow vegetables and fruits in our garden.
    All Help is valued and welcome, such as:
    Babysitting” or go do something with my daughter.
    Helping with simple gardening.
    Helping in building/fixing fences or other for rabbits.
    Simple housework or go shopping/cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Swedish, Danish, English, Turkish, Spanish and understand som of a few more

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room that I am intended as a TV room but now is arranged as bedroom / guest room in lovely colors, with nice large windows looking out to nature or garden, with plenty of space if you have animals, or just like to have space around Fitted with desk & bookshelves to work or just surf from. Of course there are blackout blinds and the sleeping area, which is a sofa bed, made out to a double bed and accommodates two "normal sized" adults and gets a nice little thicker bed mattress that giving it a “bed fee” .... and of course a TV :-)

    (the room has an opening without a door, it however, leads to the kitchen so no passing through during nights. And if needed, the door, can be put in. the door to the hall has glass fitted but can be closed.)

    For you with toddlers, of course it can be made space , but you need to bring your travel cot or share sleeping space.

    You are welcome to bring your own animals, but must either be cat / rabbit friendly, or be kept separate from the rabbits, but the cat (he is used to all kinds of dogs) so walks away if they are a little too eager, but should not have to be chased or bitten.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 529187946946