Ecological and artistic association amongst nature and animals near the Italian Riviera In Mioglia, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 171 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/01/2022

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Eliana, I'm a photographer whose love for nature led me to leave the city and live in the tranquility of the countryside next to the sea in the beautiful Italian Riviera.
    After living and traveling across Europe for many years I decided it was time to bring to life my dream. My daughter (Irene, 21 yrs old) and I began and wish to create a place whereby everybody is welcomed to express their passions surrounded by animals and trees (1.5 acres of land).
    The aim of our ecological and artistic association is to organize all sorts of activities: pet therapy, photography/ cooking/music/ painting classes, yoga, etc. We are a veggie family and we grow (and we can teach how-to). The most important thing is that anybody is open to share and learn new talents with the community! In exchange for your help in building our dream, we offer you accommodation, veggie food that we can cook together or you can cook yourself in the restaurant-style kitchen.

    Our "tribe/ tribù", as we call it, consists of two donkeys (Thelma and Louise), a chick (Frida), 10 rabbits (Mr. Potter & co), two dogs (Bonnie & Filippo), and a cat (Nina).

    Our villa is divided into four parts: the first floor (where you will be staying) consists of a restaurant-style kitchen, an atelier, a bar, a pizza-hoven, a living room with 4 sofa beds, a reading area, a 200m2 room with a small stage (where anybody can organize all sort of classes/ shows/ activities), two bathrooms and a storage. On the second floor there is the main apartment with the kitchen, two bedrooms, a studio, a large living room, and a bathroom, adjacent to it there is a studio that we are planning on renting online. Then, there is a warehouse with a barn.

    We are still in progress and we need help from open-minded, nature, and animal lovers!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer an exchange of knowledge and skills in the realm of Photography, Painting, and all sorts of arts. In addition, both my daughter and I speak different languages that we are happy to share with you. We will also teach you how to love and take care of different sorts of animals.
    We grow our own vegetables and we can show you how and/or listen to your experience. In autumn we also go hunting for mushrooms in the woods that surround us! We try to mix traditional Italian cuisine with receipts and ingredients that pertain to different countries.
    You can also reach the beach and do all sorts of activities or go on Trekking adventures (many options with lakes/rivers and waterfalls) across this beautiful area.
    But, once again, you are open to share all your creativity and give birth to your own projects!
    p.s We may also need you to take care of the property & animals if we are traveling.

  • Help

    Help

    We mostly need help taking care of our animals, house maintenance, DIY/ building, and If you have the skills to do so, we will also need help creating a social media page and a website for the association.
    But most of all, we are happy to receive all the creative ideas you may share with us. Specific tasks may be different according to the season.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Polish: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We welcome people from anywhere across the globe. We incite the exchange of practical and cultural knowledge and, on my behalf, I will share all the experiences and linguistic skills I gained from living in the U.S, Russia, Poland, Spain, and the U.K.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying on the first floor of our villa which consists of a restaurant-style kitchen, an atelier, a bar, a pizza-hoven, a living room with 4 sofa beds, a reading area, a 200m2 room with a small stage (where anybody can organize all sort of classes/ shows/ activities), two bathrooms and a storage.

    Food will be provided by us. You may cook your own food or we may cook some meals together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 20km away from Albisola, a beautiful small typical city in the Italian Riviera, where you can enjoy its beautiful beach. We are in Liguria's region and you can go by train to any place you want along the Ligurian coast (Portofino, Cinque Terre, Genova, etc.). We are also a couple of hours away from France and the stunning Cote d'Azur.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Our internet connection is great, so we can host digital nomads.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have enough land to accept campers or motorhomes.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We love animals, so you are welcome to bring your own pets.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 528822732182