Help us to improve our English in a village near Valencia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 70 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/03/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Spanish family. Really it's amazing because I am French but when I came here for the first time when I was 20 years old and decided to live in Spain, I was as you : young and plenty of dreams. I felt in love with this part of this beautifull country. This is a mixture of sea, sun, sky, mountains, wild country... almond and olive trees, with a lot of contrasts plenty of a warm space and bright light.

    In our family we are four : my husband, Raul who is 41 years old ; our son, Marc who is 10 years old ; our cat called Bolita; and I, Nathalie and I am 48 years old.

    As we love mountains, we live in a big house all surrounded by them and we can also see the Mediterranean sea from it and the stars at night. Our house is near a little village of 500 inhabitants and it is at 30 minutes by car from the main city called Castellón with 180.000 inhabitants, at one hour by car or train from Valencia and at 4 hours by car or 2 hours by train from Barcelona.

    We love nature, trekking, horse riding, riding our bikes and go swimming to the sea, rivers or at the swimming pool in our village. We travel abroad when we can because we love travelling and meet new people and cultures.

    If you are a good English spoker, we invite you to join us for two weeks or a month and to help us to improve our English. You will spend a time working for us as a teacher and as a sister or brother of our son. We assure you a bedroom and a bathroom only for you. During your free time you can participate in our daily routine as another member of our family will do. We do together a lot of activities and you could visit part of our country together with us.

    If you love nature, sports and calm : you will enjoy our Mediterranean countryside. During your stay we will transmit you all our knowledge from our country and our beautifull area in order to help you to understand our language and our traditions and to make you feel the Spanish way of life.

    We think that summer is fantastic but we are free to invite you when you want. So : welcome to our family and our house !!!!

    Raul, Marc and Nathalie.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Spanish culture and way of life, a good environment, a family and some good friends.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like you to form part, during your stay at home, in the life of our family. Helping us in our daily routine (cooking, shopping, helping in the house together with me), speaking and teaching English to our ten years son or us and we will appreciate if you could dedicate one night a week (Friday or Saturday night) to take care of our child as his/her babysitter.

    We can establish a sort of timetable together with 5 hours of work per day maximum/ 5 day a week considering and including the night of babysitting. We would appreciate if you could participate in some family's activities we should organized like trekking, sightseeing or swimming at the sea, river... And as I am a primary school teacher and I have got C2 Spanish language level I could help you if you would like to learn it better. So it could be a great exchange and experience!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, French, English, Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own independant bedroom and a bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a little village surrounded by mountains with 500 inhabitants at 30 minuts from the city of Castellón and the Mediterranean sea, one hour from Valencia and two hours by train from Barcelona. In your free time you can go and visit part of a beautiful area from the Mediterranean Sea in Spain. You can do a lot of adventure sports which will increase in a wide range during the spring and the summer. As we always have a good weather you should appreciate it a lot.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

This is the place where we do kayak in summer. It's at 10 minuts by car from home.
These are the mountains that surround us and behind: the Mediterranean sea.
This is us in the beach at 30 minuts from our house.
One of the things you will certainly enjoy: the fideua and the paella have not got any secret for my husband. I love them !!!He will surely give you some of his secrets for the cooking of those successful and typical Spanish and Valencian meals.
This is the river and a wonderfull place where we use to go (at 15 minuts by car from our house). The water is terribly cold ! But at summer it is the better place after the sea !!!
This is part of our house and the countryside that surrounds it with almond and olive trees.
This is our family ! My son Marc, my husband Raul and I in Mallorca last summer.
Host ref number: 526439675888