Give us a hand with our kids, Lucca, Italy



Favourited 44 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges


 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    We are Spanish-Italian family ( we are a Montessori teacher and a Interior Designer) . We have two lovely kids, 8 and year old boy and a 6 year old girl. We like music , cinema , culture , trekking , beach and nature
    We are looking for a young person(girl or guy) no smoker better ,loving nature, sports, arts and crafts.
    It is very important for us, that the person who comes gives us a hand at home, (basic rules of coexistence are very important for us)

    Who loves staying with kids. Who can give us a hand with our children, when we are working usually in the afternoon .We would prefer an English/Spanish native speaker. 
    We live in apartamentent in the city center, and we have a friendly dog.
    (if you want you can start on February 18)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You'll discover Tuscany and surroundings: nature (sea and mountains),little villages some times in the weekend we go , we can share with you ... Your Spanish/Italian will improve as well! We like cooking, and we can teach you.

  • Help


    Normally the children go to school in the morning from 8 to 2 o'clock (one of them until 4:30 p.m.). We need help when they wake up, for breakfast, take them to school and bring them home.(flexible timetable based on our working hours )

    In the morning to join our breakfast all together. We just need a person creative, who like crafts ,patient that loves kids and that loves to play indoor and outdoor. Dynamic and positive person. Open minded and easy going,

    Violence is not accepted! Stress is not accepted! No smoking! No alcohol! No drugs! 
    We need peace love and joy!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Room with a double bed,. veri nice Appartament in the old city center (we have moved a few weeks ago) .
    Internet wi-fi 24/7. We share food and eat togheter. We are flexible.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lucca is a very nice city . You'll have fun time here!! Pisa and Florence are really near. There are a beautiful place's (sea&mountain) in 30 minutes by train.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 522773526363