Join our family and explore around Vézac, Dordogne, France

Country

France

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/06/2021

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    I'm Lorraine (30 years old) and i'm french :)
    I'm looking for someone that can help me with my daughter in August in the family house in Dordogne.
    Indeed, i'm pregnant and my date of giving birth is the 25 August for my second baby.
    My daughter Pia will be 3 years old in August.
    She really enjoy playing, swimming, drawing... She is really cool but energic haha.

    The location is close to Sarlat, in a beautiful house with a big garden and a swimming pool.

    For the date : 7th August to 21th

    Thanks

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be in a beautiful region that is Perigord !
    There is a lot of castles to visit around the house (Marqueyssac, Castlenaud, Beynac, Grottes de lascaux...)
    So you can learn a lot about the history of France! And you can ask us about it :)

    Many things to do with us or alone (like bike, visit, swimming...)

    We ll be always happy to exchange with you and we can take meal, aperitifs together.
    Everyone is talking French (native) and english well (better than me).

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The idea is to have help the morning (like 8 to 11) and after the sleeping (like 6 to 8pm) with Pia my daughter.
    The rest of the time you can enjoying the region, take time above the swimming pool...
    I'll be there all the time of course but maybe really tired. My husband will be there, parents, and sister.
    So everyone can help of course ! And if you have plan something one day, we can take care of her.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    English, Spanish...

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You wil have your room, next to my girl :)
    And for the meal, i will make the courses for you of course !
    You can eat with my girl Pia or with us sometimes, or alone if you want to.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 522213118389