Happy, young family in the Zittau Mountains, Luftkurort Lückendorf, Germany

Country

Germany

new host  

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello :-) We are a happy young family in the Zittau Mountains near the Elbe Sandstone Mountains. We are renovating a 300 year old house and have a large garden with many fruit trees. In our free time we mostly go climbing, hiking and cycling. We have 3 children aged 2, 4 and 6. We try to cultivate a mindful, loving approach and are always very happy about people who enrich us. We often need help and are happy to be inspired. We have beautiful nature here, lots of peace and quiet and the proximity to the Czech Republic and Poland. We are happy

    Hallo :-)
    Wir sind eine fröhliche junge Familie im Zittauer Gebirge Nähe dem Elbsandsteingebirge.
    Wir renovieren ein 300 Jahre altes Haus und haben einen großen Garten in dem viele Obstbäume stehen.
    In unserer Freizeit gehen wir meistens klettern, wandern und Rad fahren.
    Wir haben 3 Kinder im Alter von 2, 4 und 6.
    Wir versuchen einen Achtsamen liebevollen Umgang zu pflegen und freuen uns immer sehr über Menschen die uns bereichern.
    Oft brauchen wir Hilfe und freuen uns über Inspirationen.
    Wir haben hier eine wunderschöne Natur, viel Ruhe und die Nähe zu Tschechien und Polen.
    Wir freuen uns

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can climb with us, get to know the Czech Republic and Poland, you can go to Dresden or Görlitz, we feel wamder, eat and laugh.

    Ihr könntit uns klettern, Tschechien und Polen kennen lernen, ihr könnt mach Dresden oder Görlitz fahren,ist uns wamder, essen und lachen.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    help with gardening, around the home and making family meals
    There was a lot to do, big and small, depending on our skills and needs, we just talk about it.

    Es gibter vieles kleines und großes zu tun, je nach Fähigkeiten und bedarf sprechen wir einfach darüber.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In the room, shared bathroom, kitchen too.

    Im Zimmer, Bad gemeinsam, Küche auch.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 521889425757