updated  

Help with our permaculture project and visit the most beautiful beaches of Costa Rica

  • Costa Rica
  • Favourited 353 times
  • Last activity: 29/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    It is a pleasure to greet you, The Finca is a family project which has a part of permaculture and also the house of alternative learning where spaces are opened for the exchange of knowledge and knowledge between them: art, music, English, permaculture, natural medicine and sports values.
    We know that change begins in ourselves therefore our intention is to generate a conscious impact on our environment.
    We dedicate ourselves to doing what we like best, in our case is to make art. This space invites you what you want to be and do.

    Es un gusto saludarlos, Finca es un proyecto familiar el cual tiene una parte de permacultura y también la casa de aprendizaje alternativo donde se abren espacios para intercambio de conocimientos y saberes entre ellos: arte, música, inglés, permacultura, valores medicina natural y deportes.
    Sabemos que el cambio empieza en nosotros mismos por lo tanto nuestra intención es generar un impacto consciente en nuestro entorno.
    Nos dedicamos hacer lo que más nos gusta, en nuestro caso es hacer arte. Este espacio invita que es lo que quiere ser y hacer.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Whoever comes to volunteer at our place will share a unique experience around music, dance and art and will also be able to enjoy the natural beauty that surrounds us, such as wild animals, paradise beaches and landscapes full of life. It will be a nice experience to share our simple way of living in the midst of nature.

    Quien venga a hacer voluntariado a nuestro lugar compartirá una experiencia única alrededor de la música, danza y arte además podrá deleitarse con la belleza natural que nos rodea, como animales silvestres, playas paradisíacas y paisajes llenos de vida. Será una linda experiencia compartir nuestra manera sencilla de vivir en medio de la naturaleza.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    In our property has 2000 square meters, for both of us is a very large space, we need help with the maintenance of the land, we want to build a greenhouse with recycled materials, we need to move rocks to create more beds of crops, and we need creative ideas to implement and solve situations like water scarcity, water reservoir, regenerate soils, irrigate plants, reforestation and other tasks in the orchard.

    En nuestra propiedad cuenta con 2000 metros cuadrados, para nosotros dos es un espacio muy grande, necesitamos ayuda con el mantenimiento de la tierra, queremos construir un invernadero con materiales reciclados, necesitamos mover rocas para crear más camas de cultivos, y necesitamos ideas creativas para implementar y solucionar situaciones como escasez de agua, reservorio de agua, regenerar suelos, regar plantas, reforestación y otras tareas en el huerto.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Tenemos tiendas de acampar en las cuales se pueden hospedar y una cocina exterior y baños exteriores.

    We have camping tents in which you can stay and an outdoor kitchen and outdoor bathrooms.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We only receive people who are interested in giving their love to our project.
    Regarding transportation, there is a bus that leaves from Terminal 710 in San Jose every day and arrives at Playa Garza at From where the bus leaves to our project you have to walk 2km.
    On the beaches there are more than 10 beaches around our project which you can visit, some good for surfing and others for snorkeling ( you can hire a taxi to take you to these attractions )

    Solo recibimos personas que estén interesadas en entregar su amor a nuestro proyecto.
    Respecto al transporte, hay un bus que sale de la terminal 710 en san josé todos los días y llega a playa garza a las
    De dónde los deja el bus a nuestro proyecto hay que caminar 2km.
    En cuentro a las playas hay más de 10 playas alrededor de nuestro proyecto el cual se pueden visitar, algunas buenas para el surf y otras para practicar snorkel ( se puede contratar un taxi para que los lleve a estos atractivos )

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 521759159914

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Volunteer needed to help paint a jungle cottage in Osa Peninsula, Costa Rica
Starting a life off-grid in the mountains between Punta Uva and the Panama border, Costa Rica