Experience life in a Spanish family near the sea in Vinaros, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Family with 2 children (3,5 and 6 years old) looking for a girl, preferably English-speaking (native) who is dynamic, open, and who likes children. We live in a quiet coastal city with all services (shopping center, shops, hospital, train station, beaches, etc ...) We live in a single house with a garden very close to the urban center. They need help to care for and teach English to their children.

    Familia con 2 niños (3,5 y 6 años) busca chica, preferentemente de habla inglesa (nativa) que sea dinámica, abierta, y que le gusten los niños. Residimos en una tranquila ciudad costera con todos los servicios (centro comercial, tiendas, hospital, estación de tren, playas, etc...) vivimos en casa individual con jardin muy cerca del nuclio urbano. Precisan ayuda para cuidar y enseñar ingles a sus hijos.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn Spanish / Catalan. Get to know the Mediterranean culture / gastronomy, especially of the Terres de l'Ebre and the BaixMaestrat.

    Aprender español/ Catalán. Conocer la cultura/gastronomia mediterranea, en especial de les Terres de l’Ebre y del BaixMaestrat.

  • Help

    Help

    Childcare (everything they need: "English" language teaching, help at home and on time: cooking.

    Cuidado de niños (todo lo que ellos necesiten: enseñanza de idioma “ingles”, ayuda en casa y puntualmente: cocinar.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room and individual bathroom.

    Habitación y baño individual.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We reside in an intermediate city between Valencia and Barcelona. The city has transportation: bus / train. Free time: to be agreed.

    Residimos en ciudad intermedia entre Valencia y Barcelona. La ciudad dispone de transporte: autobus/tren. Tiempo libre: a convenir.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25hours a week max


Host ref number: 518643363139