Help us at our countryside home set in the hills of Monte Amiata in Maremma, Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/03/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    0

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple living in one pristine valley, on the hills of Monte Amiata in Maremma, Tuscany, Italy. We have a very quiet place set in the middle of olive trees with unobstructed views on the surrounding area.
    There is a very nice river close by, beautiful walks.
    We have a caravan available for those wishing to help us. Around the caravan I have built a wooden structure comprising a terrace, kitchen area with gas, electricity, water and use of our secondary bathroom (30 meters away from the caravan)
    There is a cold external shower just outside the caravan and hammocks can be hung under the majestic oak trees

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They could learn what it means to look after an olive grove, develop knowledge about olive oil ( I am an olive oil tasting expert)
    We are Italian and French so language learning could be a side-benefit

  • Help

    Help

    As we are an olive farm with our own mill most of the work involves cutting grass, looking after the trees
    There is general countryside work like taking care of the land flowers and garden
    I have a long time project for a simple compost toilet to be built.

    We might need unplanned work but mostly this is it

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Caravan with electricity, gas, water (also cold shower) plus use of our secondary bathroom wigh own entrance hot water , laundry etc..

    we have a garden that provides most of our daily food, we can cook together, also the caravan has a small kitchen area so tea, breakfast, and some meals can be prepared there too

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 3kms from the closest village and public transports are not the strongest point of the area
    This is a fantastic spot to recuperate from the hecticness of modern life!

    If you like to walk then it is a great way to get around... there are 4 hot springs within 50 minutes by car
    Pienza, Val d'Orcia and Siena / Florence are quite close and if you wish to visit around we can take you to the bus station

    We both are yoga teachers therefore we appreciate if people dont smoke anywhere on the land, this also helps preventing fire hazard.

    We like our independence and privacy so you can rest assured that we won't bother you during your time off...
    we might ask you to cater for yourself depending on our schedule, this we can arrange and you would know before coming when we discuss

    This is kind of new for us but we are open to the experience. We both have travelled the world quite a bit

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    the caravan terrace is a fantastic shielded outdoors office with 100% hood air;) for internet we can help you but mostly you will need your own connection as we have a GB limited 4G connection here ( good signal though)

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    we are in the countryside and we can find some space...

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    as long as the pets are gentle and docile no pb we do care about the wildlife and there are plenty of deers, boats, porcupine, birds, lizards so we expect collaboration from your pet ;)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 515589898564