1 / 4

Au Pair and teaching language in Igualada, near Barcelona

  • Spain
  • Favourited 352 times
  • Last activity: 18/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am a 40 years old divorce woman who takes care of the family, working ouside and needing help with the kids. I consider myself very organised, enthusiastic, open mind, respectful...

    I need some help looking after the children helping with baths, playing, preparing healthy food and enjoying with all of us.

    I speak Catalan with the kids but some of my family speaks Spanish. My old son, Adrià likes to watch cartoons in English. He is getting used on this language. He sang some songs as well.

    I am looking for an English speaking person.

    It is esential to have a driving licence and to be able to drive a manual car.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will benefit by learning a new culture, language and feeling a part of the our family. They will have the opportunity to explore Igualada and are not far from Barcelona.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for an Au Pair able to take care of my children. The boy who is turning 7 in January and the girl just turned 4. Flexible timetables. Free weekends. No Spanish speaker. Free accommodation and meals. Private room and bathroom. It will be a plus if the candidate loves cooking and healthy food. Driving licence and able to drive a manual car. We are living in a town called Igualada. It is 65 km from Barcelona. We are not far from train station. Lots of bus stop are close.
    Feel free to ask.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Living in a large apartment in the center of the town. The flat has a large kitchen, living room with a big balcony, 5 rooms, 2 full bathrooms, a place to wash outside.
    We have not garden. Just 3 neighbors.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Igualada has an old town, that originates in the 11th century. It has interesting and narrow streets and also includes the remains of a fortress. We are near a train station and there are lots of bus stops, it is 65 km from Barcelona.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 515125887545

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback