Language exchange and teach me to play the guitar in Uttarakhand, India

Country

India

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/06/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    194

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    hi folks i ishan from the India lives in state of uttarakhand of which more than 70% of area consists of forest land more than 60% of bird species throughout India found in my state. i hailed from district haridwar a simple and small but a historical place known for its serenity,divine temples and river Ganges all over the world haridwar is a holy city it has found it mention in Hindu scriptures and Purana.on this place lots of sacred monks rishis have spent life time in penance(Samadhi) their positive vibes still surrounds the whole city ,haridwar is a place to salvation so only vegan food should be eaten and available. life style is simple without fancy malls or plazas but all necessities you need can be found easily without making much effort i am associated with family business the work we do been around from centuries in this sacred place.last but not the least we are three members living my one sibling and father.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    travellers would know about indian culture and specially our food along with a lifestyle of people living on bank of river ganges, food habbits and others sort of religious practices as my family deeply rooted in this,as on place i live is itself century year old its a classic example of great Indian art

  • Help

    Help

    i am looking for some one who could help me in learning foreign language,settle some home affairs like cooking washing etc and help me to learn driving and if possible learning guitar.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    seprate room with attach washroom and toilet

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    in their off time travellers can walk in to the city explore neary by areas such as rishikesh(yoga capital of world)which is not too far away takes approx 30 min to reach and other adjoining areas like Beatles ashram etc

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 514983669766