Help with horses, the dog and around our family home in Baden-Württemberg, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a very active family who do plenty of sports. The kids go to school usually until 3.30 . We have a dog and four horses who live next to us. We live close to the city but on the edge so we have a lot of space.
    We like to experience new things and getting to know different people. Dad works in a company and Mum takes care of some apartments.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are all born in this area, and we have plenty to report to you. You know the area really well and can make sure, you get a great experience.

    You can ride our horses, go swimming or biking and take weekend trip to vineries. We like to go swimming in the summer and sliding in the winter.
    We can visit the castle and plenty museums. .. but only if you are able to support uns in a way, we have more free time.

  • Help

    Help

    We are searching for a person who would appreciate living in the area of Heidelberg and helping our family with three kids one dog and four horses doing the daily duties: cleaning, laundry, garden work, walk the dog, maybe feed the horses. Especially needed would be someone who is good with small repairs. We can host uptimes to two people.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own room and a bathroom almost to yourself. You can use the kitchen and the living room as well.
    You can join us for dinner if you wish, or show us our favorite dish.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 512551813955