Come and help our family with various home projects St Thomas, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Country

Virgin Islands (U.S.)

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    82.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are new parents that are trying to develop our property. We have lots of great ideas and could use your help. We will have gardening projects building projects and boating tasks to do. We are very active and enjoy living In the outdoors off grid

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would be happy to teach you about gardening, building and just generally living a carefree lifestyle while being connected to nature.

  • Help

    Help

    We have lots of projects going on around our property. We are trying to put together an aquaponic system as well as just continuing to expand our garden. We are building a house and could use help with all house building projects. We can use help with all sorts of things. Electrical, plumbing, carpentry, Rock tasks, gardening, clearing our land, making trails, painting and planting trees. All help is welcome. We are happy to teach you a new skill or you can use one you already have. There are tasks for everyone you can pick and choose what suits you best.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying on a 35 foot boat.
    You can snorkel swim directly off the back. The boat has a refrigerator stove an bbq.

    We will provide meals on helping days and will have food for you to prepare for yourself as well. You will need to buy some of your groceries and all of your own beverages. We do provide water and maybe some juices but no sodas or alcohol.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Water Island Is a beautiful place. Hiking beach combing snorkeling is all possible. There is also a beach bar for socializing.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 511179173986