Help us build up our dream home here in the mountains of Ricote, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/06/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to our farm . Hi everyone my name is Jo. I live high in the mountains of Ricote Spain. Myself and my fiance Micky have a very run down 400year old farm we wish to reform the house and grounds. Our dream is to build a hobbit style village and offer eco holidays, but that is a long long way off.
    The accommodation, well it's not the Ritz but its clean and we have electricity water and wifi...just lol. We are very easy going in our early 50s going on 20s. We would love help with the house,land or even the 40 animals we have rescued ( dont panic 30 of them are chickens ) fresh eggs for breakfast??? One day we hope to be totally self sufficient. You will have use of a car or we can run you where youd like during your free time. We live a 20 minute drive to nearest town. This is truly a beautiful place and if peace and tranquility is what you desire then our farm is for you.. although we do like to let our hair down too.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in rural Spain there are only spanish neibours .

  • Help

    Help

    We dont ask for any skills. We are learning . Just help is all we need.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single, double bedroom with at the moment shared bathroom. Lounge tv pool and use of a car. We mainly cook in a 400 year old oven outside but we do have a basic kitchen . You can cook yourself or we will cook for you. Just tell us what you need.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is everything from hikes to white water rafting close by and the beach is 40 minutes away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 498951277322