Help with the garden and live in a small hamlet in Cornwall, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single retired lady still very active but need some help with the heavier jobs in the garden.I live in a small hamlet in Cornwall 5 minutes from the coast Port wrinkle in SE Cornwall it is a pretty unspoilt area of Cornwall

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cornwall is a great place for a variety of activities sea sports especially the SW coastal path is 5 minutes away, a good place to explore

    I am very close to the local station from where you can explore the rest of Cornwall easily there are two very friendly pubs close by, lots of beaches and quaint small harbour towns l am happy to give lifts to places that are not easily accessible. It’s a simple life here, the few neighbours are friendly and welcoming.i enjoy having people to stay I live a reasonably quiet life but that doesn’t mean to say you have to! I am the mother of 4 grown up sons all living away with their own families so am well used to the hustle and bustle of life! I do take in B&B guests mainly coastal walkers occasionally. I live in a converted barn which once housed livestock from the farm. There are a few of us living here in what used to be the old farmyard.we are surrounded by sheep and livestock. I have a dog named Nell who loves people and loves to be in the mix of things.

  • Help

    Help

    Help in the garden clearing and general maintenance/shed painting/repairing not a huge task but would be helpful

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Twin room with tea/coffee internet access and TV private bathroom slightly separate from the main part of the house, although visitors can share my living accommodation. I happy to provide breakfast and dinner in exchange for work undertaken and lunches during the working times

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours per day


Host ref number: 498943542917