Help in the vegetable garden, carpentry and basic maintenance in mountain in front of the sea in Girona, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 580 times
  • Last activity: 30 Nov 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    Hello, world travelers and real life seekers,

    We live in a finca of 28 has. of forest , crop and fruit fields,with a great masia farmhouse (Catalan rural house) and adjoining agricultural and polivalent buildings in a beautiful and secluded mountainous environment, next to the Montseny Natural Park, 30 km from the Costa Brava, in the province of Girona.

    The project consists of the creation of a farm with usual and unusual aromatic herbs, and everything you can do with them, culinary, medicinal , artistic and cosmetic ways, and in 6-8 months add the possibility of a eco-rural-tourism for little groupes, who are looking for deeply connected with nature, the forest, aromatic and medicinal plants, or/and some ocasionally retreats or sesions of Samadeva and Gurdjieff Mouvements , Ikebana,s etc,

    The project is in the beginning, no bussiness activity. By the moment only the eco vegetable garden, the aromatics herbs and the fruit trees are ready,
    No customers, no clients by the moment, only us, and some neighbours and friends ocasionally.

    We are 3 people working daily actively on the project, and we need help!

    We started looking for long-term workawayers, interested in joining our project between 2 and 3months
    Possibility of remuneration outside the exchange hours proposed ( 4 ,5hours /5 days week)+30 min dedicates to convivence activities) if someone decides to dedicate more energy and time to the commom project and we agree too.

    Welcome creative people, committed, competent and effective in the role assumed, eager to learn and share knowledge and ready to be part of a beautiful project in a privileged natural environment. We will walk together practicing mutual respect and following the rhythms of Nature, with kindness, presence, joy and in the attempt of the "right word", in balance between the fascinating challenge of coexistence and the exercise of regenerating intimacy.

    PROFILES especially wellcomed,

    -Gardener of vocation, with previous experience and knowledge. Aswell someone to knows about eco or biodinamic agriculture to help us in our ecogarden.T
    -Carpenter to help to protect, restore and renovate the wood windows , some doors, and furniture in the main house,
    -Web designer. He/She could be responsible for the design of a basic web and opening of social networks, able to create content from the daily life of the farm and its history till the present, that loves nature, the walks, capture the peculiarity of the farm and its magical moments and the impeccability, beauty and generosity of nature. For this position is essential to master español language, and, preferably, also Catalan.
    Or...we would really wellcome people knowing to sew, or calligraphy hand writting, or wall painter ,interior designs, etc...
    And if your thing is to be a handy, a super McGiver, come and maybe we won’t let you go... ;-))
    And if you are looking for your own similar project, you will have the opportunity to get in touch with the reality and challenges involved in life on a forestry-agricultural farm where collaboration, hard work and resilience are always needed.

    Acomodation and meals are really great,...rooms are single, double or triple, with shared 3 big bathrooms. We really try to ofter individual if you are alone, but sometimes could not be posible. Never happened till now.
    The stays we prefer between 1 and 2 months ( and openned to more long stays if the relation and colaboration makes both relaxed, useful , connected and makes us grow in diferent aspects,
    We stablish a 7/10 days trial time to feel both parts feel comfortable and happy with the exchange,
    You will need to have your own travel assurance or similars, (Seguridad Social, for example)

    After some misunderstandings about what it means real collaboration and co-existence, we really wellcome some feedback /reference/ from other hosts or previous collaborations

    Important: We are in the mountain, 15 km of the civilitation,, living with rural-light timminig , and enjoying a lot the sound of nature, a kind of silence. .Some persons feels the time here like a nature-retreat. I you feel bored quick not going to the bars, or not going to the town, or cities, probably this is not your place.
    Although we respect individual freedom, alcohol and other drugs are not welcome.

    If you are some question or suggerence to do, don, t hesitate to contact with us.
    Many thanks for your time to read and know us!!!
    ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________zOOur biggest wish is that this experience that we will share together will be unforgettable!
    Lluisa, Carles, and Rex & Lhasa.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will share helping time, living together and moments of exchange around our passions: Samadeva Yoga, music, silence and everything you and the team of volunteers would like to share.

  • Help


    The time of work will usually be 4 ,5hours a day, 5 days a week but can be adapted to the hazards of the moment, tasks , and people. We dedicate aswell 30 min day to the comun spaces, and diary living tasks ( preparing fire , cleaning entrance, bathrooms, swimming pool, putting order in freeze, etc)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    The rooms are single, double or triple, with shared bathroomS. We really try to offer single room if you are alone, but sometimes could not be posible. If you want other options, we can discuss them.

    Although we respect individual freedom, alcohol and other drugs are not welcome. Sometimes , with special meals or moments, a good botlle of wine or similar is shared!!!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hostalric train station (1 hour from Barcelona and half an hour from Girona)

    In the surrounding area:
    Montseny Natural Park and Biosphere Reserve, Mediterranean Sea, Blanes, Tossa de Mar, Sant Feliu de Guixols.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 ,30hours , 5 days week, +30 min diary living tasks

Host ref number: 498872285264

Feedback (7)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)

Volunteer at a beautiful finca in Mallorca, Spain
Help at our home in the countryside close to Alicante city