Looking for someone to help me go through chemo in Ashdown forest, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single mother. I have two kids. Age 17 and 13,both boys. My 17 year old will go back to boarding school in September, and will be home at the weekends. My 13 year old will stay with his father in Brighton whilst I have chemo, however will visit at the weekend . I would need you to be able to drive an automatic car. I have a Nissan xtrail. We would pick kids up and go shopping together. I live at the entrance to Ashdown Forest. Winnie the Poos world Hartfield is 10 minutes down the Rd. If you love walking you will be in heaven.
    We live 10 minutes away from a village called Forest Row which is alternative. The village thrives around the Steiner School with a biodynamic farm and organic mini Market.

    I need someone over 25 with a clean licence, so I can insure you on my car. The closest station is Crowborough (20 mins.away). You can get a train to London Bridge from there and takes 1hr 15 mins. This is where the Shard is and also the Tate modern. There are buses to Brighton from Nutley, however, you will be able to use my car.
    We are within walking distance of the village Nutley. Here there are two mini markets and a pizzaria.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will experience English country living. There are immediate walks from our garden into the Ashdown Forest.

    You will learn how English people live their day to day lives. You will be speaking English all the time. You will be able to visit Brighton, London and other cities near by.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like help with shopping, cooking, juicing. Picking kids up once and a while. Feeding chickens. Helping me build my body up inbetween chemo.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your bedroom and your own bathroom.

    I will need you to cook and shop. We are organic and eat mostly vegetables, but once a week meat and fish.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 497339335359