Help us on our farm near Cambridge, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 76 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    398

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Large farm 10mins from Cambridge. We travelled the world before settling down with our family of 2 boys. We have all sorts of work here, working with farm animals, painting fences or water-blasting. You will experience real country life while living just 10mins from town. We have an Au Pair as well who has full use of a car and enjoys to travel with visitors in her weekends off.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience Farm life on an absolutely beautiful farm. You can try milking cows, pet baby calves, and see animals living free range. You will drink milk fresh from the cows without any processing and our meat is from animals raised happily here for food.

  • Help

    Help

    There are a number of choices:
    - Painting our Farm fences
    - Waterblasting Farm fences
    - Chainsawing and Gardening
    - Planting trees
    - Painting house fences
    - Babysitting (3 and 1.5 years old)
    - Exercising horse (experienced riders only)
    - Helping to build cow stables
    You let us know what you can do :-)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation is separate from our families house. You will stay in a Studio Cottage with fully equipped Kitchen, Laundry, Private Bathroom, 1x Queen Bed and 2x Sofa Beds (note: 1 x Sofa Bed is also in same room as Queen bed). We provide you with food to make your own meals in your Studio Cottage, we will also invite you to share Dinners with us as a family to explore NZ cuisine and chat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is no Wi-fi in the Cottage but you are welcome to use the Wi-fi at our house any time

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 494918366393