Join our communal project and exchange cultures in Nantheuil, France

Country

France

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a housemate ol 6 people, 4 in their thirties, two guys and two girls, one dog and a cat. Our project is to live together in a communal house and build tiny houses for everyone and take care of a bigorganical vegetable garden.

    On est une coloc de 6 habitants, 4 trentenaires, Abel, Léa, Tanguy et Camille, le chien Tchik et le chat Papagena. L'idée du projet est de vivre ensemble dans une maison commune et de construire des cabanes-chambre pour chacun et d'entretenir un grand jardin et un potager.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will exchange knowledge on the engineering of the construction, collective cooking and pracicing french.

    Echange de savoir sur la construction, fabrication de pain, cuisine collective, apprentissage du Français.

  • Help

    Help

    we want to organize a collective project buiding our huts with wood clay and straw. At the beginning we will buid the wood frame, then proceed with the filling of the wall with eart and straw. For the length of the project help will also be needed in the kitchen and the garden.

    Le mois est consacré à un chantier collectif pour la construction de nos cabanes en bois, terre et paille.
    Le début sera consacré à la réalisation de l'ossature et en suivant le remplissage des murs. A partir du 15 Aout nous commenceront les enduits à la chaux des cabanes.
    Sur la durée du chantier il y aura aussi besoin d'aide à la cuisine et au potager.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    On the first floor there is sleeping accomodation for two double beds and a single one. ther is also opportunities to sleep outside in tents, or a van. It can be discussed on the spot. The bathroom is for every body.

    A l'étage se trouve le sleep'in de 2 lit 2 places et un lit 1 place. Possibilité d'installer la tente dans le jardin ou bien un camion. Salle de bain commune pour tout le monde.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Not far from the house there is a lake for swimming with the river below or the forest.The train station and the saturday market are In a neighbouring village (3 km).

    Au alentours de la maison se trouve un plan d'eau pour la baignade, la rivière en contrebas ou bien la foret. Dans le village voisin (3km) se trouve la gare et le marche du samedi.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 494612464739