1 / 4
updated  

Various help at a farm in rustic Sadlowo, Poland

  • Favourited 30 times
  • Last activity: 11 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a family run farm on outskirts of a village in rural central Poland.
    We enjoy living the farm life, cooking, bike trips, bonfires and looking after our animals. We've got dogs, goats and a horse.
    We've recently built a new house, there's still a lot of work to do on it so it grows as we learn... There is also a renovated house and a big barn, half of which has been adapted for visitors. There are three rooms in the barn with a shared bathroom, kitchen and living room with a fireplace. There are meadows and ponds at our place and a small woodland full of wildlife. Two minute walk to a nice forest. Our farm is just a bike ride away from a small friendly village, with a beautiful church and palace and a couple of little shops. In exchange for your work we will provide you with cosy accommodation, bikes and peace and quiet :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn Polish and try local food, meet the locals and learn about our culture and history.. or practice your English! We are learning Natural Horsemanship so anyone who knows horses would be great :)

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for creative people to help run a kids English language project. Can you teach a craft? Built woodland structures or play musical instruments, paint,etc? Are you a horse whisperer ? Or a carpenter to help rebuild an old horse stable and help with the renovation and cleaning out the barn to make space for workshops ? Drop us a line!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are cosy rooms with a shared kitchen, living space with a fireplace and bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many lovely places to visit here, especially by bike. We have bikes you can use also there are beautifull lakes in the area and an old market town Brodnica on river Drweca.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 492255462439

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback





Help with our family and language exchange in Piaseczno, Poland
Help around our house-workshop of artists near Warsaw, Poland