Come experience life in an Italian family, and help speak English with my children in the Emilia Romagna region, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/08/2018

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Patrizia, I'm 49, I'm Italian. I live in the Emilia Romagna region (central/northern Italy) with my two children: a 16-year-old girl, Camilla, and a 10 year-old boy, Edoardo.
    I'm a pilates teacher, I love sports and living a healthy life. My daughter Camilla loves swimming and is in a swimming team. She is very sweet and sensible. My son Edoardo plays in a football team. He is very lively and funny. We have a little dog called Fiona.
    We don't smoke in the house and don't drink alcohol (except for a glass of wine at dinner, every now and then).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are an Italian family, so she will certainly learn to cook Italian food, to eat with the Mediterranean diet and, obviously, our language. Furthermore, she will have the opportunity to experience "il paese del sole" (the country of the sun, Italy).

  • Help

    Help

    We don't smoke in the house and don't drink alcohol (except for a glass of wine at dinner, every now and then).

    I would like to host a girl/woman who is a native English speaker. I would love my children to have open minds, to get to know people from other countries and to learn English.

    The workawayer will help me take care of my children, and with chores. She will talk to us in English, but if she wants to learn Italian, we are more than willing to teach her some.
    She will stay with us from Monday to Friday and she will have the weekend free (Florence is 1,5hr away by train and Rome is 3 hrs away).
    We are very flexible, so we will adjust things to do on her arrival.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English (more or less)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a big house near the city center. Our town is fairly small, so you can go everywhere on foot or by bike.
    I have a spare single room on a different floor from where we sleep where the workawayer will stay.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The train station is at walking distance (15mins). From there you can go everywhere in Italy.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 492135931641