Help needed in our Monte in Serra de Serpa, Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/09/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are Carina, Sérgio, Maria, Jil and Siddártha, we are portuguese living in the southeast of Portugal, in Serra de Serpa, in Alentejo.

    Monte is a 10 hectare property, isolated, a 20km from Serpa (city), it was abandoned for 18 years, and now we want to re-build it, we are in the begining of our project, so there's many things to do, we want to do a foodforest, to have some food and stability here, to restore the land that is very dry, to clean and restore the houses, to create a place full of biodiversity.

    In the moment we are looking for some help with our children, and some help around the house with cooking. Someone to do some construction work, to do gardening, and nursery trees.

    We love nature, and respect for all living beings, we try to live in a sustaintable way, respecting the place that we are living in, so we want that the people that come to here do the same.

    We speek portuguese, english, some french and spanish.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our region is great to enjoy nature. Alentejo landscape. We are 20 km from Serpa, 50km from Beja, near the natural parque of Guadiana, and near Spain, too.
    You can learn Portuguese language.
    We have bicycles for you to use it, if you want.
    We have a lot of culture exchange, people are very kind and beautiful, has beautiful landscape, too.
    You are participating in a great project.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in the moment in the house, to cook, to help with the children.
    Also to do some gardening, to work in nursery trees, to clean some houses, to do some construction works.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A Tend, or in your own caravan.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off you can go to a little river that are in Monte, to explore the Nature surround by bicycle if you want, still exist savage nature in Serra de serpa. You have a little grocery store and a coffe 8km from Monte, you have Serpa (city) at 20km and 30km from Spain. You have a bus that goes from the little village that are 8km from Monte that goes to Serpa.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 489788596775